THE NATIONAL PLANNING FORUM

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Forum held at 12.15 on Monday 4 December 2017 at the offices of ARUP, 13 Fitzroy Street, London, W1T 4BQ

PRESENT: Dave Chetwyn (IHBR) in the Chair, Suzanne Clear (NFU), Karin Taylor (National Trust),

Andrew Taylor (RTPI), Fionnuala Lennon (HCA), Simon Leask and Mike Hayes

APOLOGIES: Linda Durtnal

17/01 Welcome and introduction

The Chairman welcomed members to the Forum's AGM.

17/02 Minutes of the inaugural annual general meeting of the National Planning Forum held on 14 December 2016

The minutes had been previously circulated for information and were

<u>AGREED</u> (Proposer: Karin Taylor; seconder: Andrew Taylor) by those present that the

minutes should be accepted.

17/03 Business Plan and Budget 2018-19

The meeting <u>AGREED</u> (*Proposer: Andrew Taylor; Seconder: Simon Leask*) the Business Plan and Budget for 2018-19 which had been previously circulated.

The meeting noted that Mike Hayes would be formally standing down as Secretary following the meeting and that a new permanent Secretary would be sought in the New Year.

17/04 Nominated and election of 3 Company Directors

Valid nominations had been received in respect of Dave Chetwyn and Mike Hayes and a third nomination had been received on the morning of the meeting from Simon Leask. There being no further nominations the meeting **AGREED** (*Proposer: Andrew Taylor; Seconder: Karin Taylor*):

- a) to the appointment of all three Directors.
- b) that the Directors be appointed to the following named roles:

Chair Dave Chetwyn
Vice Chair Simon Leask
Treasurer Mike Hayes

17/05 Election of 5 members of the Management Committee

The Secretary reported that nominations had been received for members of the Management Committee representing all five forum sectors:

Andrew Taylor, RTPI – Professions sector Karin Taylor, National Trust – 3rd sector Barry Davies, BIAC - business sector

Fionnuala Lennon, HCA – government agency sector

Jonathan Wade, POS – local government sector

The meeting <u>AGREED</u> (proposed – Simon Leask; seconded – Suzanne Clear) that all five nominations received should be appointed.

17/06 Any Other Business

Simon Leask offered a vote of thanks to Mike Hayes and Carolyn Dwyer for their service to the Forum over the past year.